Free shipping on prepaid order✦ Midseason Sale: Extra 10% OFFFree shipping on prepaid order✦ Midseason Sale: Extra 10% OFFFree shipping on prepaid order✦ Midseason Sale: Extra 10% OFFFree shipping on prepaid order✦ Midseason Sale: Extra 10% OFF

Signaxo vs Philips Lumea: which at-home IPL should you buy in India?

Short answer: Philips Lumea is the more established, better-specified device: 450,000 flashes, a SenseIQ skin sensor, 3 attachments and up to 3 years’ warranty. In India it sells mainly through Croma at ₹38,999. Signaxo IPL costs under ₹10,000 — about a quarter of the price — and ships across India with Cash on Delivery and 10-day returns. It has a 1-year warranty and doesn’t yet publish a flash count. Choose Lumea for features and brand track record. Choose Signaxo to try IPL at the lowest cost.

Signaxo makes some of the devices compared on this page. We stick to facts published by each brand or listed by Indian retailers, link every source, and say where another option suits you better.

At a glance

Feature Signaxo Wave IPL Laser Hair Removal Device Philips Lumea Lumea IPL 8000 (BRI946/00)
Price in India ₹8,994 (MRP ₹14,990)₹38,999 at Croma (MRP ₹47,999)
Where to buy in India signaxo.com; also Nykaa, Flipkart, Amazon.inCroma; Philips demo / Try & Buy in Delhi, Gurgaon, Mumbai, Bangalore. Not on Philips’ India online store
Flashes (lamp life) Not stated450,000
Intensity levels Not stated5 light settings
Treatment window Not statedBody 4.1 cm², face 2 cm², precision 3 cm²
Skin-tone sensor Not statedYes — SenseIQ / SmartSkin sensor suggests a setting
Attachments Not stated3 (body, face, precision)
Power Not statedCorded
Skin tones (brand guidance) Light to medium skin (types I–IV) with dark hair; patch-test with caution at type V; not for type VICroma listing: fair to dark brown. Philips US/UK FAQs: not for dark brown to dark skin
Treatment schedule (brand) Every 2 weeks for 12 weeks, then monthly touch-upsEvery 2 weeks at first, then monthly touch-ups
Warranty 1 year (manufacturing defects)2 years + 1 extra year if registered within 90 days (carry-in)
Returns 10 days, unused in original packagingNot stated
Cash on Delivery YesNot stated
Delivery 3–4 days across IndiaNot stated
Buy View

“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it published by the brand or an Indian retailer. Prices are what we saw on the named store on the date checked; they change often, so confirm before you buy.

Price and where you can buy

Philips’ official India channel for Lumea is Croma, where the Lumea IPL 8000 (BRI946/00) was ₹38,999 (MRP ₹47,999) when we checked. Philips’ India website offers demos and Try & Buy in Delhi, Gurgaon, Mumbai and Bangalore, but its online store doesn’t list Lumea. Higher Lumea models on Amazon.in were mostly unavailable, or sold by importers for ₹51,000 to over ₹1.2 lakh with 2–3 week delivery.

Signaxo’s Shine, Flow and Wave IPL devices cost under ₹10,000 on signaxo.com and are also sold on Nykaa, Flipkart and Amazon.in. You can pay by UPI or card, or choose Cash on Delivery.

Features: flashes, sensor and attachments

Lumea 8000 lists 450,000 flashes, 5 light settings, a SenseIQ/SmartSkin sensor that suggests a setting, and three attachments (body, face, precision). It is corded. That is a well-documented spec sheet.

Signaxo devices have multiple intensity levels for different body areas, but Signaxo doesn’t yet publish a flash count, energy figure or sensor spec. If those numbers matter to you, Lumea is the clearer choice. Not sure what flashes or joules mean? See the IPL glossary.

Will it work on your skin tone?

Both work the same way: light is absorbed by dark hair, so both suit light-to-medium skin with dark hair best. Philips’ guidance differs by country. Croma’s listing says fair to dark brown skin. Philips’ US and UK FAQs say Lumea is not suitable for dark brown to dark skin. Signaxo recommends its IPL for skin types I–IV, a careful patch test at type V, and not for type VI. Check yours in a minute with the IPL skin tone checker.

Warranty, returns and support

Lumea 8000 has a 2-year carry-in warranty, plus a third year if you register within 90 days — longer than Signaxo’s 1-year warranty. Signaxo adds 10-day returns on unused devices, delivery in a few days across India, and support on WhatsApp in English and Hindi.

Results and session schedule

Philips’ Amazon.in listing claims up to 92% less hair on the lower legs after 3 treatments. That is a brand claim from its own studies. Both devices follow a similar routine: sessions every 2 weeks at first, then monthly touch-ups. Most people notice slower, finer regrowth after 4–6 sessions. Here’s our 12-week IPL plan.

Total cost over three years

Neither device needs refills, so the device price is most of the cost — plus razors to shave before sessions. Lumea costs about four times as much up front. Against monthly salon waxing at ₹1,000–₹1,400 a visit, either can pay for itself; at that spend a Signaxo device pays back in under a year. Try your own numbers in the hair removal cost calculator.

Which one should you choose?

Choose Philips Lumea if…

you want the best-documented specs (450,000 flashes, skin sensor, 3 attachments), a 2+1-year warranty and can spend about ₹39,000 at Croma.

Choose Signaxo if…

you want to start IPL for under ₹10,000, prefer Cash on Delivery and 10-day returns, and have light-to-medium skin with dark hair.

Choose a clinic laser if…

you have deep brown to very dark skin (type V–VI), or want the fastest results with professional supervision.

Before you buy any IPL

IPL works best on light-to-medium skin with dark hair — for every brand. Check your skin tone and hair colour first, then see what it costs against waxing or clinic laser.

Frequently asked questions

Is Philips Lumea available in India?

Yes, in a limited way. Philips sells the Lumea IPL 8000 (BRI946/00) through Croma at ₹38,999 and offers demos in four cities. Its India online store doesn’t list Lumea, and most other models on Amazon.in are imports or unavailable.

Is Signaxo IPL as good as Philips Lumea?

Lumea has more published specs (450,000 flashes, skin sensor, 3 attachments) and a longer warranty. Signaxo costs about a quarter of the price and adds Cash on Delivery and 10-day returns. Both reduce hair gradually on suitable skin. Lumea is the more feature-rich device; Signaxo is the lower-cost one.

Is Philips Lumea worth ₹39,000 in India?

It can be if you value the brand, sensor and attachments, and IPL suits your skin. If you’re unsure IPL will work for you, a lower-cost device with easy returns is a safer first step.

Does Philips Lumea work on Indian skin?

It works on many Indian skin tones in the light-to-medium range with dark hair. Philips’ own guidance varies — some pages say it is not suitable for dark brown to dark skin — so check your skin type and patch-test first.

More comparisons

Sources & how we compared

We compare what each brand publishes for India: price, flashes, intensity levels, skin-tone limits, warranty and how you can buy. Brand names are trademarks of their owners; we are not affiliated with them. Spot an error? Tell us and we’ll correct it.

10-Day Easy Returns
Simple hassle-free returns
Free Shipping Across India
On all prepaid orders
1-Year Warranty
Official Coverage
Customer Support
WhatsApp, Mon–Sat 10am–6pm
5-Star Reviews
Trusted by Thousands
Dermat Tested
Approved by Dermatologists